vendredi 16 octobre 2020

Eyeless in Gaza - Welcome Now

English pop, post-punk and new wave group, formed in 1980, based in Nuneaton, Warwickshire, by Peter Becker (In Embrace), Martin Bates and Elizabeth S. They signed to Cherry Red Records and released two albums "Caught in Fux" and "Photographs as Memories" in 1981. They added Aztec Camera drummer Dave Ruffy for the single "Welcome Now" (1985) featuring the album "Back from the Rains" on Cherry Red Records in 1985.

1980年にWarwickshireのNuneatonでPeter Becker (In Embrace), Martin Bates, Elizabeth S.によって結成されたイギリスのポスト・パンク・バンド。彼らはCherry Red Recordsと契約し二枚のアルバム"Caught in Fux"と "Photographs as Memories"を1981年にリリースしました。 Aztec CameraのドラマーDave Ruffyが参加したシングル "Welcome Now (1985)" はCherry Red Recordsから1985年に発売された"Back from the Rains"アルバムに収録されています。

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire