vendredi 17 juillet 2020

The Groove Farm -Surfin into Your Heart, The Best Part of Being You & Nancy Sinatra

They emerged as part of the C-86 movement, formed in 1986 and consists of singer/guitarist Andrew Jarrett, guitarist Jon Kent, bassist Rupert Taylor, and drummer Jez Butler. They Founded their own label, Raving Pop Blast! and released a handful of singles as well as the full-length album "Plug" between 1987 and 1990. Then they signed with the Subway Organisation label and released the album  "The Alvin Is King!" in 1988.Following the breakup of the band, Jarrett formed Beatnik Filmstars. You should listen to the compilation, remastered greatest-hits and rarities collection "I Know It’s Only Indiepop...But I Like It" on Big Pink Cake in 2011.

C-86ムーブメントの一部となったバンドで、1986年にシンガー / ギタリストのAndrew Jarrett, ギタリストのJon Kent, ベーシストのRupert Taylor, ドラマーのJez Butlerによって結成。自らのレーベルRaving Pop Blast!を設立し何枚ものシングルとアルバム "Plug" を1987年から1990年までにリリースしました。その後Subway Organisationと契約し1988年に "The Alvin Is King!"をリリース。バンド解散後はJarrettはBeatnik Filmstarsを結成しました。Big Pink Cakeレーベルが2011年にリリースした、リマスタードされたグレイテスト・ヒッツ・アンド・ラリティーズ・コレクションのコンピレーション"I Know It’s Only Indiepop...But I Like It" も必聴です。

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire