vendredi 17 juillet 2020

The Wonder Stuff - Caught in My Shadow & Don't Let Me Down Gently

British alternative rock band from West Midlands, formed in 1986 . The original line-up was Miles Hunt on vocals and guitar, Malcolm Treece on guitar and vocals, Rob Jones on bass and Martin Gilks on drums. They signed  with Polydor Records and released four albums
"The Eight Legged Groove Machine (1988)", "Hup (1989)", "Never Loved Elvis (1991)" and "Construction for the Modern Idiot (1993)".  They covered Tommy Roe's "Dizzy" with Vic Reeves in 1991. The band split in 1994 and Hunt formed Vent 414, with ex-Senseless Things bassist Morgan Nicholls and Wonder Stuff drummer Peter Howard. Later Hunt started to tour as a solo artist.

West Midlandsで1986年に結成されたイギリスのロック・バンド。オリジナル・ラインナップはボーカル / ギターのMiles Hunt, ギター / ボーカルのMalcolm Treece,  ベースのRob Jones, ドラムのMartin Gilksでした。彼らはPolydor Recordsと契約し四枚のアルバム"The Eight Legged Groove Machine (1988)", "Hup (1989)", "Never Loved Elvis (1991)", "Construction for the Modern Idiot (1993)"をリリースしました。Vic Reevesと共にTommy Roeの"Dizzy"を1991年にカバー。1994年にバンドは解散し、Huntは元Senseless Thingsのベーシスト Morgan NichollsやWonder StuffのドラマーPeter HowardとVent 414を結成。後にHuntはソロ・アーティストとしてツアーを始めました。

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire